Swan Hill Regional Art Gallery



Our biennial National Print and Drawing Acquisitive Awards attract works some of Australia’s finest contemporary artists.
From very large to very small, from complex to rudimentary, the works entered into each Print and Drawing Awards are made with skill, vision and commitment.
The awards have been running since 1982 and have grown in prestige, offering something for artists and for our community alike.


Winners receive the prize and have their work entered into our public collection. All finalists – usually about 50 works – are offered exposure to a wider audience with an exhibition held after the awards’ announcement.
The exhibition gives local people and visitors a real meaningful experience, the chance to see some of the finest Australian works on paper right here on the walls of our gallery.
Due to the upcoming Gallery Redevelopment, the next National Print and Drawing Awards are due to be held in 2026.
Entries will open in January 2026.
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for more news and updates.

View more information here



Tony Ameneiro
Susan Baran
Andrew Browne
Peter Burke
Laura Castell
Jock Clutterbuck
Maryanne Coutts
Danielle Creenaune
Fiona Davey
Carolyn Delzoppo
Mark Dober
Kasia Fabijanska
Dianne Fogwell
Belinda Fox

David Frazer
Todd Fuller
Salvatore Gerardi
Jackie Gorring
Nicci Haynes
Debbie Hill
Bridget Hillebrand
Anita Iocovella
Roslyn Kean
Martin King
Jenny Kitchener
Barbie Kjar
Deborah Klein
Damon Kowarsky
Dianne Longley
Paula McLoughlin
Vivienne Nelson
Previous Print & Drawing Award winners and Virtual Tours are available.

Swan Hill Regional Art Gallery